Contact Us (03) 6397 7303

Perth (& surrounding areas including Devon Hills)

Residents, representatives from community interest groups, organisations and local business owners are invited to apply for membership of a District Committees.

As a Special Committee of Council, members will be appointed and meet in accordance with the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU).

This Committee meets on a …

It should be noted that:

  • the MOU has recently been reviewed and endorsed at the 18 March 2024 Council meeting
  • membership is subject to registration as a Council Volunteer, which includes the requirement to provide evidence of Working with Vulnerable People registration.

Click on this link to access Applications for membership and MOU's for each of the District Committees .

Hard copy membership application forms are available on request by emailing or phoning 03-63977303.

For further information in relation to this District Committee contact Executive Officer Gail Eacher.


Committee in Recess

When: The first Tuesday of the month

Time: Commencing 5:30pm

Venue: Perth Community Centre

Frequency: Monthly

The following meetings are scheduled for 2023:

  • 6 February
  • 5 March
  • 9 April (not first Tuesday) - rescheduled, held 26 March
  • 7 May - Committee in recess, no meeting to be held
  • 4 June - Committee in recess, no meeting to be held
  • 2 July
  • 6 August
  • 3 September
  • 1 October
  • 5 November
  • 3 December




Committee in Recess


  1. Jonathan Targett
  2. Samantha Beattie

Councillor Representatives

  • Cr Janet Lambert
  • Cr Paul Terrett


  • Appointed by Committee

Council Contact

  • Gail Eacher
Meeting Minutes